My journey from square one…

 

It’s such an important question when getting to know someone, to the point where it’s almost reflexive; ‘what do you do?’
People sometimes love to talk about their career, their projects in the office, their antics, anictdotes and the like.. but it’s not often people tell you their career origins. Sure, people might ask ‘so how did you end up there?’ and most people might reply ‘i had a friend who knew a friend etcetera’ and sometimes the long and short of it is, it’s just not that interesting.

However not for me, I hope.

So I’m going to be blogging my journey from start to finish, the finish line being my new career.
So my career? It’s nothing that’ll make you gasp or silence an audience, but it’s something I’m passionate about and I can’t wait to begin sharing my progress.

Game design.
A bit nerdy? Perhaps.. but to me it’s intricate, and dazzling. I’ve played a lot of video games and I’ve grown to admire designers and developers and writers who have been able to make such an art of what they do, story lines that rival classic novels, artwork that could turn heads in galleries, music that can make your heart skip. Video games have the potential to invoke the deepest emotions, and I want to be a part of it.

That’s all for now, throughout the course of this blog I’ll be sharing all my work, my hopes, my dissapointments on my way from square one until I’m in that studio.

Author: kanebrady1994

22 year old aspiring game designer from the UK, currently living in New Zealand

Leave a Reply

